WW 85

17181920~Lauren~
The first few weeks on the new job flew by. It’s kind of boring and not something I can see myself doing for the rest of my life but it’ll pay the bills. Eliza on the other hand is really enjoying it…and has already been promoted to assistant manager while I’m still a receptionist. But I’m not jealous. She’s good at her job and all of our customers seem to love her. I could see her being in charge of this place one day. I’ve started writing again and when we have slow days, I have time to work on my book. It’s called “Lost at Sea.” It’s about the events that surrounded Elliott’s death but with a fantasy angle. I know it sounds a bit morbid but everyone has different ways to cope…and this is mine. Once I’m all caught up on my bills, I’ve decided I’m going to buy a boat…there are answers out there…somewhere.

Leave a Reply

