WW 88

9101112~Elliott~
The sickness that plagues my body has made me grow weaker with each passing day. It’s been weeks…maybe months. I’m not really sure…I’ve lost track of time. I’m at the point where I can’t even remember how it felt to be my old self…healthy. Between the nausea, the body aches and the fever, I’m surprised I’ve made it this far. I spend my days hugging the toilet. And the chills keep me awake all through the night…sometimes I fear I’ll never feel warm again. Can’t sleep, can’t eat. I’m just wasting away. If I looked into a mirror right now, I don’t think I’d recognize myself. I’ve lost so much weight from not being able to eat that I’m literally skin and bones. Pretty soon I’m going to wither away and turn into a pile of ash for Nerissa to clean up. She’d probably just snap her fingers and I’d disappear…into thin air. I think it’s time for me to admit what’s really happening here…I’m dying.

Leave a Reply

