WW 102

1234~Lee~
It was the first day of summer. My favorite time of the year and I was already at my favorite place…the beach. I sat there watching the tide come in…just letting my thoughts go wild. As I dug my toes deep into the sand, I took a deep breath and let the salt air fill my lungs. It was pure bliss. I muted my phone and laid on my stomach…I’d planned to stay for only an hour longer. But sun’s warm rays and the waves lapping onto the shore eventually put me to sleep. By the time I woke up, the sun was setting in the sky. I’d slept for nearly six hours! I looked down at my phone…thirteen missed calls. Damn. As much as I wanted to stay and gaze at that gorgeous sunset…I knew my parents were probably worried sick. It was time go home.

Leave a Reply

