WW 103

5678~Lee~
I still live in my parents’ house with my younger sister Ann, and my sweet fur babies, Nubbs and Poagie. I guess you could say we’re your average family. We spend a lot of time together at home or over at my grandparents’ house. My parents are extremely protective of Ann and I. They have to know where we are at all times…and we still have curfews. Midnight…unless it’s a special occasion. I learned how overbearing they could be during my rebellious teen years…but now that I’m older, I understand that they were just trying (in their way) to do what was best for us. But if they had it their way, I’d be cooped up at home with them 24/7. Ann seems oblivious to it…she’s perfectly happy doing whatever they ask but I’m beginning to feel restless. I want more. I want to get out and explore the world around me. I want to be able to go to somewhere (like the beach) without checking in with someone first. I want the privacy of having my own place. I ache for freedom…

Leave a Reply

