WW 105

13141516~Lee~
The next morning, I woke up at the crack of dawn…it was my first day on the job. I quietly made my way downstairs and had almost reached the front door when Poagie cornered me and started barking loud enough to wake the whole neighborhood. Great…busted. My dad came running down the hallway. Ugh. He asked what was going on and why I was dressed that way. I came clean and told him that I’d found a summer job and that I wanted to save money up to get my own place. Then he actually sent me to my room! I’m nearly 20 years old and he still treats me like some sort of petulant child. He followed me in and told me that he couldn’t stand for any more secrets or lies. He said that if he’d known that I needed to make some money that I could’ve came down to the police station where he worked and filed papers or something. But that’s not what I wanted. I wanted to be outdoors so I could actually enjoy my summer. He said we’d talk about it over dinner that night. Then he walked out slamming my door behind him. Geez…I don’t know what’s got him all uptight but I need some damn breathing room here.

Leave a Reply

