WW 106

17181920~Lee~
“The talk” really wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be. My mom and sister were silent as Dad continued his tirade. Finally he told me that he wasn’t going to stop me from working but that I would go straight there and come straight home. I agreed to his terms a little too quickly. Mom gave me a hug and told me that I should just be open with them next time and that the results may surprise me. Whatever. Later that night, Ann told me that it wasn’t fair how I always got my way…and that she felt like I was the favorite child. Seriously? She’s always been the baby in the family and I’ve never ever complained about it. I let her comment bother me all the way up until it was time for bed. But then I decided that today was a victory and that I wasn’t going to let Ann’s childishness cause me to lose sleep. Tomorrow is a brand new day…

Leave a Reply

