WW 112

1234~Lee~
It took me two days to read Aunt Lauren’s novel. Whenever someone asked what I was reading, I just said that it was material for college. Every bit of free time I had, I spent reading…I couldn’t put it down. It was a story about a man who went missing at sea during a bad storm and his wife refused to believe he was dead. She could “feel” him still alive out there…somewhere. So she followed her gut feeling and began searching for him every day until she found him…nearly thirty years later. He’d been stranded on a deserted island the whole time. Their reunion made me cry and when I finally reached the very last page of the book…it felt bittersweet. And now I had even more questions than I’d had before. Was it a true story? Did she lose someone she loved? Was the book and the newspaper article in the attic connected?

Leave a Reply

