WW 134

9101112~Lee~
I called the number from the sign and found out that the little blue house that I had my eye on…was for rent. “I’ll take it!!” I exclaimed without thinking. I didn’t know how I was going to come up with the money for it but I vowed to find a way. And it was easier than I thought it would be. I brought it up over dinner and surprisingly my uncle offered to pay my deposit. And the first month of rent. It probably helped that the house was only five minutes away…and I’m sure he and my aunt would be visiting often. I was grateful and knowing that I was finally going to have my own place…it’d be worth it. The kicker was that no pets were allowed. It was upsetting but I knew my furry babies would be well taken care of. I moved in the next day and after unpacking all my stuff, I looked around. It felt good to be own my own. But I was going to need a lot of new furniture to fill this place up…it was looking rather sparse. It’d have to wait for now. Exhausted, I flopped down onto the loveseat and within minutes, I was out.

Leave a Reply

