WW 141

17181920~Lee~
I’d forgotten all about what Tessa wanted to talk to me about and I’d made it halfway across the quad before I heard footsteps behind me. “Lee, wait up!” I turned and saw her out of breath from trying to catch up. She plopped down on a nearby bench. “Oh hey! Sorry, I’m kinda out of it. I’ve got so much homework to do tonight and I don’t even know where to start.” I said. “Maybe I can come over and help?” Tessa offered. “But first there’s something I want to talk to you about.” Then she motioned for me to sit down next to her. When I did she said, “I was wondering if you were looking for a roommate. I still have money saved up from when I graduated high school so I could pay rent upfront.” I really didn’t know what to say at first…I was kind of enjoying having the whole place to myself. “Well…” I started to reply but she interrupted me and said. “It’s just that my mom is driving me insane. She still treats me like a child and I can’t stand it anymore. I guess I’m just envious of your freedom.” She gave me a small smile. She knew she’d won me over. I’d been in that same exact situation not too long ago. I shrugged and said, “Why the hell not! Let’s do this!” She jumped up and pulled me into a tight hug. “Thank you, Lee! Thank you so much! I’m going to be the best roommate ever. You’ll see!” she exclaimed. I laughed and said. “Okay! I guess we’ll see what happens.”

Leave a Reply

