WW 151

17181920~Lee~
I didn’t go back to school after Christine embarrassed me. And I didn’t go the next day either. Ann tried her best to make me feel better but I was completely down in the dumps. Late Friday night I was lounging around on the couch, eating pizza and watching movies when the phone rang. I was kinda surprised when I heard Owen’s voice on the line…he asked me to meet him for coffee. When I got there we sat in silence. It was pretty awkward. And to be honest, I was upset with him. He didn’t defend me during the whole thing with Christine. I understood he was going through something very emotional but I did not understand how he could ignore everything going on around him. Then he looked up at me and told me that he broke up with Christine. I said, “Oh.” Then I told him I was sorry. He shook his head and said, “Don’t be.” Then he sighed and said, “I’m the one that’s sorry. I should’ve done something. Stopped her from treating you that way. But I didn’t. And I feel really bad about it.” I shrugged and tried to act nonchalant. “It’s over and done with now. Let’s just move on.” I suggested. He nodded in agreement. We got up to pay our bill and leave. Before walking out the door, he hugged me tightly, catching me off guard and whispered “I’ll call you tomorrow.” in my ear.

Leave a Reply

