WW 152

123~Lee~
Owen called just like he said he would. He said that he was going to the fall festival with his friend Paul and wanted to know if I’d like to come along…and to bring Ann as well. A double date type thing. I told him that it sounded fun and we’d see him soon. The first thing we did was enter a pie eating contest…I made through three pies before getting sick. Unsurprisingly Owen won. Then we entered an apple bobbing contest…and he won again. Good thing I’m not a sore loser or anything. After we toured the haunted house and took silly pictures in the picture booth, I asked if he wanted to get our faces painted. He said, “Sure but I need to ask you something first.” Feeling a bit unsure I said, “Okay…what’s up?” He took me by the hands and looked a bit timid…it was odd since he’s normally so confident. Which prompted me to say, “Now you’re starting to worry me. Seriously…spill.” He sighed and said, “Okay, here goes nothing…want to go to the Homecoming dance with me?” I pulled him closer and said, “Did you really think I’d say no?” then I winked at him. “I’ll take that as a yes then?” he said questioningly. “Well duh! Now come on!” I said as I drug him to the painting booth.

Leave a Reply

