WW 153

4567~Lee~
I had my first date with Owen tonight…pizza and a movie at my house. But I was in such a hurry getting ready that I didn’t notice Ham was missing until went to fill up his food bowl. Then I checked the whole bottom floor of the house before I walked into Tessa’s room to see if she knew where he was…and I found her dangling him over the terrarium of one of her snakes. I couldn’t believe it. She casually looked over at me and smiled. Then said, “Oh hey, Lee.” Like she was expecting me or something. “What in the world do you think you’re doing, Tessa?! Go put Ham back in his cage right now! And don’t ever touch him again!” My anger seemed to startle her.”Lee, I was just joking around…I knew you were going to come looking for Ham. You were supposed to laugh not freak out. Don’t take every little thing so seriously.” she said curtly. I followed her and made sure she did as I asked. Then I said ” Even if it was a joke, it was really cruel. Anyways, I don’t have time for this right now…Owen will be here any minute.” She sneered and said, “Whatever Lee, have fun on your “date” if that’s what you want to call it.” I gave her a blank look and said, “What’s that supposed to mean?” She shrugged and went back upstairs to her room. At that time the doorbell rang. I quickly changed my clothes and ran a brush through my hair before opening the door. “Wow, you got a haircut…I like it.” I told him. He grinned shyly and said thanks before telling me I looked nice. I opened the door further and said “Come on in!”

Leave a Reply

