WW 154

891011~Lee~
Owen ordered us a pizza while I found a movie on tv that I thought looked interesting enough. As soon as we got comfortable, I began venting about what happened earlier with Tessa. I told Owen that I didn’t understand why she kept picking fights with me lately but I felt like she was trying to get me back for something…but I just couldn’t figure out what. He smiled warmly at me and said he was sure that it’d be okay and he didn’t see how anyone could be mad at me because I was the sweetest person he’d ever met. Then he took my hand and kissed it. I swooned so hard I thought I was going to fall over. Next thing I knew, his lips were on mine and we were a tangled mess on the couch. Who knows what would’ve happened if the doorbell didn’t ring when it did. After an awkward laugh, Owen went to the door to get the pizza. Only it wasn’t the delivery guy…it was Christine. “I knew it! I knew you’d be here! How could dump me for HER, Owen?” And just like that I knew our date was over. “What are you doing here, Christine?” Owen asked calmly. “And what are you wearing?” I blurted out. She was dressed exactly like Owen…I found it extremely disturbing. She started to cry…sobbing really…and then she ran for it. “Wait, Christine!” Owen yelled taking off after her. He turned around when he got to the sidewalk and called back to me, “I’m sorry Lee! I’ll call you later!” On the outside, I only nodded and waved…but inside I felt like I’d stepped in front of an incoming train…

Leave a Reply

