WW 155

12131415~Lee~
I heard from Owen the next night. He begged me to meet him so we could talk. I was still pretty angry and wasn’t planning on letting him off the hook that easily. But still…I agreed to meet him. Once at the bar, I sat as far away from him as possible and refused to look at him. After a while, a waitress came by and left some drinks on the table. Finally Owen sighed and said “I know you’re upset with me and I’m sorry I hurt your feelings. Maybe I shouldn’t have gone after her.” I gritted my teeth and asked, “Well why did you then?” He sighed again and said,”Because I didn’t want her to do anything stupid. And maybe I felt like I owed her an apology too. I handled things badly. But I told her that she needed to let me go…because I’m in love with someone else.” He smiled at me warmly. “In love?” I asked in surprise. “Yeah. And I can understand if you don’t feel the same way. I know I have a lot of flaws.” I slid closer to him and said “I’m not perfect either. We can be imperfect together.” He grinned at me and said “I’d like that.” Later on, he walked me home and when we got to the door we stood there and talked for a few more minutes. “Does this mean we’re still on for the dance tomorrow?” he asked nervously. I laughed and said “Of course!” Then he leaned in and kissed me. “I’ll see you tomorrow then. Goodnight.” he whispered in my ear.

Leave a Reply

