WW 167

1234~Lee~
After the memorial, Owen came back to my house with me and stayed for a while. Just him being there was a comfort to me. I was so tired. I hadn’t had a good night sleep since the expedition. I laid my head and his shoulder and let out a big yawn. He smiled at me and pushed my hair out my face. Then he pulled me into his arms and held me there. I closed my eyes and finally slept. Later I woke up when he shifted me off his lap. He took my hand gently and pulled me to my feet. “Where are we going?” I asked shyly. The look on his face was answer enough for me. He lead me to the bedroom. And for a while, I was able to forget everything…

Leave a Reply

