WW 170

13141516~Lee~
Not knowing what to make of the visit I had with my father, I decided I needed to get out of the house for a bit. Clear my head. So I spent the day with my Uncle and Aunt, catching up with them and spending time with my childhood pets. It was snowing by the time it got dark but I decided to walk home anyways. It wasn’t that far to my house and all the roads looked deserted. As I trudged along, I went past the bowling alley which meant my house was only a couple blocks away. I couldn’t wait to make some coffee and warm myself in front of the fireplace…and Owen was supposed to be coming over for dinner and movie. I thought of him and smiled. Then suddenly, I heard crunching gravel from behind me. It was a car and it was coming fast. I whirled around and was blinded by it’s headlights. I tried to jump out the way but it felt as if my feet were glued to the ground. Like a deer in headlights. And the car…it wasn’t stopping. The last thing I remember was how bad I ached all over before I drifted off…

Leave a Reply

