WW 172

1234~Lee~
I opened my eyes and looked around. I had no idea where I was. And what was I wearing? I glanced out a nearby window and couldn’t see anything but ocean for miles. “How did I get here?” I thought to myself. I heard footsteps coming towards me and I jumped in surprise when I saw who it was. “Don’t be scared, we come in peace!” My father said with a playful grin. Then my mother stepped around him, walked up to me, and ran her hand across my cheek. “My beautiful girl is all grown up.” She said with a somber expression. “Hi Mom.” I said while smiling. Then I thought of something that wiped the smile from my face.”Am I dead?” I asked in a trembling voice. She shook her head, “No. You’re simply in between.” Before I could ask what that meant, she pulled me into a warm hug while my dad looked on. A few moments later, we sat together and she demanded that I tell her everything that she’d missed out on…and not to leave out a single detail. I laughed and gave in to her wishes. Deep down I knew something was wrong. There was a nagging voice inside my head trying to make me remember something that I wanted to forget. Pain. I was hurting all over. No. I shook my head and did my best to ignore it. I was the happiest I’d ever been…sitting here talking to my parents. It was as if I’d never lost them in the first place. And I didn’t know how any of this was possible but I knew that I wanted to stay with them forever…

Leave a Reply

