WW 175

13141516~Lee~
I was finally allowed to go home after a three week stay in the hospital. After I signed my release papers, I found Owen waiting for me in the lobby. He gave me a ride home and I invited him in. The house was empty…Ann had been staying with her parents while I was gone. We sat down together on the couch in the living room. “What’s going on in that pretty little head of yours Lee?” Owen asked with a smile. I badly wanted to tell him the truth. But instead I said, “I’d really like to take a trip to Hylewood. Get some fresh air. Clear my head. Maybe see my grandma for a bit.” He sat up straight and jerked his head towards me. “So soon? But you just got home babe.” He said with a pout. I shrugged and said, “Well there’s no time like the present, right?” He nodded. “I suppose. But I’d like to go with you…if that’s alright.” I should’ve known he wasn’t going to be keen on letting me out of his sight anytime soon. Oh well, I’d take what I could get. “Of course! I’d love that. We could go sightseeing! And maybe we could stay in a hotel instead of at my grandma’s house? Have a romantic rendezvous?” I said with a wink. He chuckled then grew serious. “Sounds great. But Lee, I have to ask. Is everything okay with you? You haven’t spoken about the accident. And you’ve been really withdrawn.” Desperate to change the subject, I said the first thing that popped into my head. “I’m fine. It’s just that I’ve been thinking…and well…Owen, how would you feel about moving in with me?” His eyes grew round and for a moment he looked like a kid on Christmas morning. “Really?!” He said excitedly. “Like I’d ever say no to you.” With a huge grin on his face, he pulled me close, and gave me one of the best kisses I’d ever had…

Leave a Reply

