WW 178

5678~Lee~
That evening we grabbed some dinner from a little burger place in town. They had the best gravy fries I’d ever eaten. With our bellies full, we headed towards the only motel in town…the Log Inn. It didn’t look like much on the outside but it was nice and cozy on the inside. We paid for our room then sat in the common room together and warmed ourselves in front of the fire. Owen put his arm around me, kissed me on the forehead and told me he loved me. I told him that I loved him too and snuggled in next to him. Within minutes I was asleep. I guess the long trip had caught up to me. I woke up a little while later to Owen carrying me to our room. It was a good thing I took a nap though…because he kept me up for the rest of the night…

Leave a Reply

