WW 180

13141516~Lee~
I dragged the boat on shore as far as I could and hoped that it wouldn’t drift off. The last thing I wanted was to be stranded here. As I walked up the path to the entrance, I noticed how quiet it was. The only thing I could hear was the sound of waves crashing against the rocks. Once inside I was shocked to find that it looked just like it did in my dreams. Oddly enough I knew which rooms were which…almost like I’d been there before. Had they been just dreams? Or were they something more? I was staring at a statue of a siren, completely distracted by my thoughts, when the hairs stood up on the back of my neck. I also felt the strange sensation that I was being watched. I whirled around and came face to face with Nerissa. She looked much different than when she’d been masquerading as a human. She was definitely less human now and more creature. And she was definitely scarier. “Welcome to my home Lee. I’ve been waiting for you.” She said with a wicked smile. I opened my mouth to speak but no words came out. I tried again…and nothing. She cackled and waved her hands around. Some kind of spell? I instantly felt so tired that I thought I was going to pass out. My eyes shut firmly and the room began to spin. And as I was falling the ground, I heard her smugly say, ”Sleep well.”

Leave a Reply

