WW 181

17181920~Lee~
I woke up with a splitting headache. I sat up slowly trying to clear the the fog from my vision. My mouth was so dry…it felt like a hangover from hell. I took in my surroundings and wasn’t too surprised to find myself locked in a cell. Nerissa was standing on the other side of the bars with an amused smile on her face. “Did you have a pleasant rest Lee?” She asked, her voice dripping in sarcasm. I got up, stood in front of her, and gripped my hands around the bars. “When I get out of here…and I will get out of here…I’m going to kill you.” I told her lividly. She sneered at me and said, “I suppose you think your cell door is going to magically open…all by itself? Hmmph. Good luck with that.” She turned and began to walk away. “Come back you dirty old sea hag! I’m not through talking to you!” I called out to her. She growled and came to point her finger in my face. “Listen here you rotten little sack of meat. If you ever talk to me like that again, I’ll feed you to the sharks. Do you understand?” She said in a condescending tone. I spit at her and bravely told her, “I’m not scared of you.” Her gaze grew icy and her eyes grew black. “You should be.” She smiled, showing her fangs. Then she sauntered off down the hallway. Leaving me alone to listen to the sound of the waves crashing against the rocks. I plopped down with a heavy sigh and thought to myself, “What am I going to do now?”

Leave a Reply

