WW 187

1234~Nerissa~
I’m no fool. I knew Tessa wasn’t the same as she’d been before. Now she was less. But she was still mine. She staggered over to me, put her arms around me, and tried to gnaw on my neck. I laughed, rolled my eyes and mocked her movements. “You’re not seriously trying to bite me…are you?” I asked skeptically. She made a weird grunting noise and backed away from me acting every bit like a child that had been scolded. I noticed how miserable she looked but before I could think anymore of it, she immediately reached for me and pulled me back into her arms again. This time her nails dug deep into my shoulders. But I didn’t care. “Oh, I’m so happy you’re back Tessa! You silly girl!” I exclaimed while gently pushing her away. She struggled to speak for a few minutes but finally managed to say, “Mother…let me go.” I looked at her, shocked at what I was hearing. “Wait, what?” I wailed, “But I can’t! You’re all that I have!” She held her eyes on mine but her expression was blank. “Please.” I turned away. There’s no way I could do that. I was selfish and I always had been. I wanted her here with me. Forever. But she was my baby…and at the end of the day, I always gave in and let her have what she wanted. With a heartwrenching sob, I lifted my hands up and began to mutter the reversal of the spell I’d done to bring her back. Then she was gone. I’d lost her not once, but twice…

Leave a Reply

