WW 193

5678~Lee~
In her place stood a statue made of ice. I walked over to it and gave it a scrutinizing look. “Is she still alive? Or even aware?” I asked curiously while tapping on it. My father looked a bit uncertain but then said, “No. I don’t think she can’t hurt us anymore.” He walked about five feet away and motioned for me to come towards him. “But just to be sure…” He pointed the wand at her once more and said, “Melt.” There was intense flash of light, then the statue was gone and all that was left was a puddle. “Well that seems fitting.” My mother said with a wry laugh. “I can’t believe it’s finally over.” She looked over at me and gave me gentle smile. “What’s going to happen to us now?” She asked in a shaky voice. “Are we going to be able to stay here. With Lee?” My dad walked over to her and wrapped his arms around her in warm embrace. “Yes. She may have brought us back for the wrong reasons, but Nerissa gave us our bodies back. Now we’ll finally be able to live the lives we were meant to have.” He said reassuringly. Tears came to my eyes as I watched them together. I guess some stories do get happy endings…I’m just happy mine was one of them. I put my arms around both of their shoulders, “Mom, Dad, I’m thrilled to have you back and all. But I have one question. How the hell do we get off this island?”

Leave a Reply

