WW 201

17181920~Lee~
Over the years the whole family eventually migrated to Hylewood…now we’re all within minutes of each other. Mom and Dad are great. There were a few hiccups along the way (they had a bit of trouble getting new identities…since they’re legally dead and all) but they managed to get through it. Nowadays things are pretty normal. We try to see them as much as we can. Cookouts, picnics, double dates…you name it. Dad and Owen have a bit of bromance but would never admit to it. I’m glad they’re close though. My mom is definitely my best friend. They still happily live next door to Grandma. My uncle and Aunt are also doing well and live on the other side of town with my childhood pets. I’ve finally let go of the anger that I had about my uncle’s secrecy while I was kid and our relationship has been repaired. We’re even closer now than we were before. Ann moved in next door to me…it was a welcome surprise. She married Paul from college (no surprise there) and they have an adorable little girl named May. May and Eli are only 8 months apart and are going to be best friends, I’m sure of it. Every Sunday, my whole family gets together for dinner at Grandma’s house…it’s a tradition. I suppose no family is perfect…but ours comes pretty damn close. I wouldn’t trade it for anything in the whole world.

Leave a Reply

