LAS 63

37383940

~Chelsea~
Finneas was furious that his plans had been foiled. The veins in his neck looked ready to pop. He reached towards me once more but stopped suddenly when Loch muttered an incantation of sorts. A magic spell? Finneas’ eyes grew wide and he began clawing at his throat…almost as if he couldn’t breathe. He fell to the ground and twitched for a few moments before he finally became still. “You have no idea how glad I am to see you, Loch. But you have a lot of explaining to do.” I said, eyeing first his hands then his tail. He nodded. “Soon.” I glared at Finneas’ unmoving body. “Is he dead?” Loch moved closer to me. “Yes. He’ll never be able hurt you again.” He assured me. “Good. So what now? I obviously can’t go home. And I can’t stay here.” Loch pulled me close and kissed me. “You’ll come with me, Chelsea. You’ll never be alone. We’ll have each other.” He promised. “I’d like that.” I murmured as he kissed me again. “When do we leave?” He took my hand and kissed it. “Soon. First…you need to tell your family goodbye.” He said sorrowfully. “Follow me.” As we swam towards the shoreline he told me that my parents had already been contacted and would meet me at the beach. I stopped swimming. “Contacted by who?” I asked warily. When he didn’t answer, I followed his gaze to a figure in the water ahead of us…

Leave a Reply

