LAS 64

41424344

~Chelsea~
“Hello, mother.” Loch greeted the mysterious woman warmly. Startled, I introduced myself. “Hi. It’s nice to meet you. I’m Chelsea.” I said nervously. She nodded in my direction. “Chelsea’s parents have been contacted. They are waiting on the shore to speak with her.” My parents! I gasped. “Did you talk to them? What did they say?” I asked. “Quite a bit.” Seela muttered.
 
~Odessa~
The strange phone call we received gave us the best news we could’ve hoped for. Chelsea was waiting for us at the beach! Imagine my surprise when we found the sea witch waiting for us instead. “It’s been a long time, Odessa. I hope you have been well.” Seela rasped. I threw my hands up and turned away. “Do not speak to me! All of this is your fault! You turned me into a human, yet my daughter has a tail? I cannot help but think you had something to do with that!” I pointed my finger at her angrily. “Now where is Chelsea?” I snapped. “I never intervened. I believe it was fate.” Seela said calmly. “Now, about our bargain…” I interrupted her and turned to Eli. “I made a deal to be human without knowing the price! I just wanted to be with you. Please forgive me.” I put my hands on his face and gazed into his eyes. “I don’t blame you, O. Nothing would make me feel differently about you.” He reassured me. Seela cleared her throat “No need for all the dramatics. No one is going to die. And to clarify, I never wanted to tear your family apart…I only wanted to…extend it…”
Leave a Reply

