LAS 65

45464748

~Chelsea~
By the time I made it to shore, Mom was seething. I already knew what troubled her…Seela had filled me in. But a deal was a deal. “An arranged marriage? You can’t be serious!” Mom protested while clenching her fists. “It’s not like that, Mom. I actually like him.” I admitted shyly. “And I promise to take care of her…for as long as I may live. Speaking of which…Finneas will never bother your family again.” Loch assured my parents. Mom put her fingers to her temples. “I always knew he’d meet a bad end one day.” She muttered. “Are you sure that you have to do this? You could come home…we could dig a pond…or something.” I giggled and shook my head. “What would the neighbors think?” She sighed and gave a little shrug but I could tell she was starting to relax a little. Dad put his arm around her shoulders and tried to soothe her. “O, I’m going to tell you the same thing you told me when Chelsea moved into the dorms…I know you’ll miss her, but it’s not the end of the world. She’ll be fine.” I nodded my head encouragingly. “Better than fine.” I added while smiling warmly at Loch. “And I’ll come to the beach to see you guys every weekend. I’ll never be too far away.” I promised them. “We’ll ensure she keeps those promises.” Seela offered. Mom glared at her in response. “The sun will be coming up soon, we need to go before anyone sees us. I love you both, and I’ll see you next weekend.” Dad gave me a tight hug and a kiss on the cheek. Then mom held me for so long I didn’t think she’d ever let go. But finally she did…

Leave a Reply

