LAS 68

57

~Lauren~
Did I ever think I’d live to see the day where my great-granddaughter turned into one of the very creatures I hated? No. But it doesn’t change anything. Over the years, my family has endured so much. For every bad thing that happened, there was also a good thing. We fought for everything we have today and not once did we ever give up. Not on each other…and not on love. The mermaids…they are part of our family now. And we’ll learn to love and accept them as our own. All in good time. Seems to me that life is a lot like the ocean. It can be calm or still. Rough or rigid. But in the end…it’s always beautiful. This is our happily ever after.

The End.

Leave a Reply

