SS 3

2345

It was a long time ago but I remember that day well. The circus was in town, and our dear friends, Hannah and Aiden, invited us to go along with them. “Look a carousel!” Hannah squealed grabbing me by the hand and pulling me towards it. “Come on! It’ll be fun!” After the ride, she noticed some games partly hidden by curtains. She pointed at them excitedly and beckoned towards us. I nodded my head and allowed myself to be dragged along once again. Hannah was loud and unruly when she didn’t get her way. Almost like a child. She always needed to be entertained. Aiden was the exact opposite. Quiet and sweet. But somehow, they were perfect for each other. As the day dwindled on, we took a short break to eat. Hannah stretched and scrunched up her nose. “I’m bored.” She whined. “Let’s find something else to do.” Aiden wrapped his arms around her waist. “What do you have in mind, my love?” He asked softly. She perked up and said, “How about a walk? To the dead end in the road? Sometimes fortune-tellers camp out down there.” She said smugly. “Really?” I asked skeptically. But I was intrigued. “Okay fine. Let’s hurry, before it gets dark.”

Leave a Reply

