FM 21

1091112

I went over the evidence we gathered last night and scratched my head. We had a partial print but no matches were found. Was someone just trying to scare the old lady? “Staring at it won’t solve it, ya know.” Tommy teased from behind me. I sighed. “I know. I was just hoping our first case would be an open and closed type thing.” He grinned. “Then we wouldn’t get to spend so much time together on the clock.” I giggled and quickly changed the subject. “I’m going to try to level with the granddaughter again. The way she was acting last night doesn’t sit right with me.” He nodded. “Okay. Want me to tag along?” I patted him on the shoulder. “Nah, I’ve got it. I think she’d like me more than you anyways.” I heard him laughing as I walked out the door.
 
“Thank you for meeting me today, Ginger.” I smiled at her. She had trouble meeting my eyes. “Is there something you need to get off your chest?” I asked nicely. “It’s all my fault!” She moaned burying her face in her hands. “I was dating this guy, Brad, and he turned out to be a total nutcase. So I dumped him. Then this happened. My poor grandma! What if he’d given her a heart attack?” I handed her a tissue. “Don’t blame yourself, it’s not your fault. And thank you for telling me the truth.” I told her, calming her down. “Now are you sure that Brad was behind the break in?” She nodded. ” Yeah. I’m sure of it. Who else could it be?”
Leave a Reply

