SS 9

13141516

Not long after we got back from dining, Hannah rushed to the bathroom. I knocked on the door. “Are you okay?” When I got no response, I opened the door and peeked in. Hannah was vomiting. “Was it something you ate?” I asked worriedly when she stood. “Oh, I’m fine.” She went to the sink to wash her mouth out. Then she leaned in close and said, “I didn’t get a chance to tell anyone yet…but I’m pregnant! Isn’t that great?” She beamed at me. I struggled to put a smile on my face. “That’s wonderful, Hannah. Congratulations.” She took my hands in hers and gushed. “I always had this daydream that you and I would be pregnant at the same time! And that our kids would grow up and fall in love one day! Isn’t that silly?” I just stood there with that stupid smile frozen on my face. “Tomorrow we’ll celebrate, make sure to dress up!” She kissed me on the cheek as she walked out the bathroom, leaving me alone with my thoughts.
 
“I know how you feel.” Sheldon whispered in my ear. He twirled me around. “You wish it was us celebrating tonight instead of them.” I didn’t respond but I knew he could see it all over my face. I peered at my friends over Sheldon’s shoulder and sighed. “Wishful thinking will get us nowhere. Our time will come, I’m sure.” Sheldon gave me a devious smile. “Let’s go increase our odds…I think Hannah and Aiden need some privacy.”
Leave a Reply

