SS 12

1234

For hours, I tossed and turned in bed. I couldn’t sleep after everything that had happened. Were there really spirits in this house? And did they really want us to leave? I finally couldn’t stand it any longer and moments later, I was knocking on Hannah’s bedroom door. She and Aiden were still awake surprisingly. “Hannah, should we really stay here if we’re not wanted? Maybe we should leave.” But she wasn’t having it. “It was amazing! I can’t believe we made contact with the other side!” I was taken aback. “I wouldn’t call it amazing. Terrifying, yes.” She grinned at me. “We’ll have to do another one! Maybe next time the spirits will actually speak to us.” She calmed herself after she saw my solemn expression. “Elaine, doesn’t Sheldon always carry a knife in his pocket? I think he’s the one who carved the words into the table. You know he’s wanted to leave ever since he arrived.” I frowned. Would he really that? She hugged my neck and told me to get some rest. I nodded and went back to my room. It was nearly dawn. Sheldon pulled me into his arms. “Do not fret, darling. We can always go back home.” I sighed and laid my head on his shoulder. “Maybe.”

Leave a Reply

