SS 19

29303231

I was so excited to share the big news with Hannah. I’d decided to announce my pregnancy over breakfast but sadly, my plans were foiled when we all heard a scream from the attic. We made it to the bottom of the stairs and found the butler running down them. He collapsed to his knees when he reached the landing and clutched his chest. “Should we call for an ambulance?” Aiden asked in a panic. “I don’t know!” Hannah shouted. “Someone do something!” I cried. The butler looked up and pointed his finger towards Hannah. His mouth kept forming words but nothing would come out. He laid his head on the floor and we crowded closer around him to hear what he was trying to say. Finally with his last breath, he managed to whisper…”Them.”

Leave a Reply

